Association for Community Living Holds 58th AGM

Submitted by: Carla Dixon

The Association for Community Living – Swan River held their 58th Annual General Meeting at the Westwood Inn on Tuesday June 11, 2019. Approximately 40 people were in attendance and enjoyed lunch catered by the Westwood Inn. The meeting followed at 1:00 pm.

Duane Whyte of the Town of Swan River, Reeve Bill Galloway of the Municipality of Swan Valley West, Walter Pacmaniuk of the Municipality of Minitonas/Bowsman, and MLA Rick Wowchuk were all in attendance offering words of encouragement and support.

Board President John Christensen thanked all the staff employed with ACL – Swan River for their dedication and commitment in making a difference in the lives of the individuals we support. He went on to recognize three staff for their years of service with the agency – Twyla McKay for 35 years, Lisa Meadows for 5 years, and Richard Rivett for 5 years.

Maureen Grauman was the lucky winner of the door prize of a lady’s scarf and necklace/earring set. Thank you to Buds and Blossoms for donating the door prize.

The 2019-20 Board of Directors are as follows: Valerie Bertram, John Christensen, Joanne Hrappstead, Georgia Hunt, Jaymie Klekta, Nikki McClean, Frances Mullin, Debbie Schulz, Rod Seib and Phil Yakielashek.

ACL – Swan River would like to extend and thank you and appreciation to everyone who attended.