Swan River Men’s 99th Annual Bonspiel Results

Submitted by:
Gary Slack |

Results from the Swan River Men’s bonspiel that was held on March 25-27 2016.

The winner of the SV Co-op/ SV Credit Union sponsored first event was Carter Watkins rink.

Click any picture for a larger version.

Pictured Above: (R to L) Presenting Kelly Tibble, Carter Watkins (skip), Brad VanAchte (third), Myles Hunker (second), Ryan Wiebe (lead).

Second place Barry Tall team, third place Brent Scales team, fourth place Neal Watkins team

Winner of the Richardson Pioneer/Sauder Trucking sponsored second event was the Rick Kinaschuk rink.

Pictured Right: (L to R) Presenting Kelly Tibble, Rick Kinaschuk (skip), Byron Zbirun (third), Ken Newell (second), Alexander Riehl (lead).

Second place Kelly Tibble team, third place Larry Solomon team, fourth place Dave Mullin team

Winner of the Atkinson Sports Excellence/Westwood Inn sponsored third event was the Bert Jenner rink.

Pictured Left: (L to R) Presenting Kelly Tibble, Bert Jenner (skip), Orest Nimetz (third), Newt Duncalfe (second), Dennis Bowles (lead).

Second place Shawn Parsons team, third place Delvin Sauder team, fourth place Dustin Tibble team

Winner of the “Shoot to Win” was Todd Trevellyan.